Our Gallery is now open under recommended Covid-19 guidelines. Click here to read more.

Re Collection

Institute Building, Level 1, Cnr North Tce & Kintore Ave, Adelaide, SA, 5000
6 May - 28 May 2022 

A selection of artworks from the Royal South Australian Society of Arts Collections.

Curated by Dr Adam Dutkiewicz (RSASA Historian) with assistance from Doris Unger (Collections Manager)

Artworks by: James Hazel Adamson, Elizabeth Armstrong, Glen Ash, David Baker, Gustave Barnes, Walter Scott Barry, Andrew Benko, Esther Bentata, Desmond Bettany, Alex Bishop-Thorpe, Doris Black, Margaret Bowes, Peg Burke, Nan Bruse, Nyorie Bungey, Jessamine Buxton, Jo Caddy, James Cant, Lois Carne, John Chinner, Heather Clegg, John Correll,  Jan Dalman, Philip David, John Dowie, Ludwik Dutkiewicz, Ursula Dutkiewicz, Wladyslaw Dutkiewicz,  Gastons Erglis, Ingrid Erns, Miriam Feneley, Gertrude Cornelia Fenton, Nancy Gemmell, Harry Pelling Gill, Duncan Goldfinch, John Goodchild,  Edmund Gouldsmith, Tony Graham, Frederick Millward Grey, Mabel (May) Grigg, Lidia Groblicka, Graham Gunn, Rita Hall, Barbara Hanrahan, Mary P. Harris, Patrick Heron, Fu Hua, Virginia Jay, Lisette Kohlhagen, Robert Landt, Abraham LeBlond, George Luker, Voitre Marek, , Betty Jew, George Lewis Luker, Harry Marchant,  Erica McGilchrist, Voitre Marek, Gordon Mart, Harry Marchant, John Mather, Peter Medlen,  Jeffery Mincham, Ann Newmarch, Jozef Stanislaw Ostoja-Kotkowski, Mary Overbury, Durham Rayner, Gerhard Ritter, Gilbert Roach, Alex Sadlo, Stephanie Schrapel, Charles P Scott, Mervyn Smith, Donald Spooner, James Doveton Stone, Tim Strachan, Francis Roy Thompson, Mark Thompson, Hossein Valamanesh, William J Wadham, Vikki Waller, Peter Westerhoff, Leslie Wilkie, Freda Willing and Graham Willoughby.


An introduction by the curator Dr Adam Dutkiewicz can be found here.




Image: Elizabeth Caroline ARMSTRONG (1860-1930) Waratahs, c.1920, oil on paper, 53 x 36cm, RSASA Collection